Manhattan School District #3

Home of the Tigers, Forever Orange and Black

Announcements

  •  
     
    Find links and current information below detailing what is happening around the schools! 
     
    - From Supt. Blessum: Thank you Pro Chiropractic!
    Once again, the Manhattan Community continues to impress me with their amazing generosity. This week Mr. and Mrs. Wilhelm, PRO CHIROPRACTIC, visited my office and wanted to pay off all negative lunch balances. What does a school official say to such a generous offer?  Well, I said thank you very much for your kindness and generosity and accepted their gift. Some of our parents may be struggling with their budget this time of year and some may just have forgotten or have a routine where they make payments monthly. Whatever the situation is with lunch balances, I believe it is a gift to let people give. So, let's be thankful, accept the generous gift and, if you are one of those who maybe didn't need to have your lunch balance paid, perhaps you could pay it forward to another need in our community. Either way it’s a win! Thank you again!
     
    - State Wrestling: Congratulations to all the Tiger Wrestlers and to the state qualifiers who will be in Billings 2/14 and 2/15 for the state tournament! 
     
    - Superintendent Search: The Board of Trustees for the Manhattan School District has unanimously selected Mr. Brian Ayers as the next Superintendent of Manhattan Public Schools. Welcome to our District!
     
     - Manhattan Adult Education:  The Spring 2020 Manhattan Adult Education pamphlet is now available.  Join us to Learn new skills, Meet new people and Have fun.  Thank you for supporting Manhattan Adult Education.
     
    - School Spelling Bee Winners:  1st: Marlie Sampson (7th grade)   2nd: Delaney Doherty (8th grade)   3rd: Alexa Hamilton (5th grade)   4th: Capri Hall (5th grade)
     
    - Drivers Education:  The application process for the Spring Drivers Education session is now closed. 
     
     
     
    - Employment: The school has positions open for this school year. Please consider joining our awesome team! Check out the employment link to see current postings. Also, Harlow's bus service is looking for drivers. See this Harlow's Flyer for details.
     
    Online Lunch Payments:
    You are now able to make your online lunch payments through the student/parent portal. You should have received details on how to setup and use your Infinite Campus account. You can certainly always make payments by cash or check at either school office. 
      

     
    Manhattan School District #3
    PO Box 425
    416 North Broadway St
    Manhattan, MT. 59741
     
    District/Supt Office, Phone Number (406) 284-6460,  FAX (406) 284-6853
    Grades 5-12, Phone Number (406) 284-3341, FAX (406) 284-3104
    Grades K-4, Phone Number (406) 284-3250, FAX (406) 284-4122
     
     
    Position Name Email Address
    Superintendent Jeff Blessum jblessum@mhstigers.org
    Business Mgr/Clerk Ann Heisler aheisler@mhstigers.org
    High School Principal Jason Slater jslater@mhstigers.org
    5-12 Lead Secretary Lisa Grevious lgrevious@mhstigers.org
    5-12 Asst Secretary (Attendance) Hayley Moon hmoon@mhstigers.org
    5-8 Principal 
    K-8 Activities Director
    Eric Fisher efisher@mhstigers.org
    K-4 Principal 
    Title IX Coordinator
    Homeless Liaison
    Neil Harvey nharvey@mhstigers.org
    K-4 Secretary Cindy Howells chowells@mhstigers.org
    Athletic Director Pat Lynch plynch@mhstigers.org
    Technology Coordinator Todd Lucier tlucier@mhstigers.org
    Elementary Technology Steve Whitney swhitney@mhstigers.org
    Website Coordinator Dan Heisler dheisler@mhstigers.org
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     


    Website Accessibility:
    The Manhattan School District website is designed to provide equal access information to all members of the Manhattan Community. Contact the Superintendent at (406) 284-6460 regarding questions about the functionality of, or content on the website that is inaccessible. Information on filing a formal grievance with the District pursuant to the requirements of Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act 1990 can be found by clicking the "Federal and Montana Legal Notices" link under Quick Links. Policy 1700 – Uniform Complaint Procedure can be found under the District Tab by selecting “School Board Information,” then selecting "Board Policies." This information may also be obtained by contacting the Superintendent at (406) 284-6460.

    Save

    Save

    Save

CLOSE
CLOSE