Manhattan School District #3

Home of the Tigers, Forever Orange and Black

Announcements

  •  
     
    Find links and current information below detailing what is happening around the schools! 
     
    - Financial Aid and FAFSA Workshop: The MHS High School Counseling Office, MSU Office of Financial Aid and Gallatin College are hosting a Financial Aid and FAFSA night on Wednesday, November 13th from 6:00-7:00 PM in the high school writing lab.  Watch for more information to be sent home with seniors the week of November 4.
     - The Football Playoffs continue this Saturday when the Tigers travel to Fairfield for a semifinal contest at 1 pm.
     
    - K-4 and 5-8 Playground Survey:  Manhattan Public Schools and the Manhattan PTO are working in conjunction with Montana State University (MSU) engineering program to create designs for a new Manhattan K-4 and 5-8 playground.  An early step in this process is a survey in which everyone's input would be greatly appreciated.  The survey and more details can be found using the link to the PDF File (Print, Scan and Email) or using this link to Complete it Online
    - A reminder that Free and Reduced Lunch Applications need to be resubmitted each year.  The 30 day grace period will be over on October 10th and non-renewed applications will revert to full pay.  Contact Cindy Howells at 284-3250 or chowells@mhstigers.org for the status of your application.  Also new applications can be submitted any time during the school year.
    - Great News! The Montana Office of Public Instruction (OPI) has selected Manhattan Elementary School to receive a 2019 National Association of ESEA State Program Administrators (NAESPA) award for Closing the Achievement Gap Between Student Groups. Belgrade News story ...
     
     
    - Employment:  The school has several positions open for this upcoming school year. Please consider joining our awesome team! Check out the employment link to see postings for Assistant Wrestling Coach, Custodial Position, and Substitutes. Also, Harlow's bus service is looking for drivers. See this Harlow's Flyer for details.
     
    Online Lunch Payments:
    You are now able to make your online lunch payments through the student/parent portal.  You should have received details on how to setup and use your Infinite Campus account.  You can certainly always make payments by cash or check at either school office. 
      

     
    Manhattan School District #3
    PO Box 425
    416 North Broadway St
    Manhattan, MT. 59741
     
    District/Supt Office, Phone Number (406) 284-6460,  FAX (406) 284-6853
    Grades 5-12, Phone Number (406) 284-3341, FAX (406) 284-3104
    Grades K-4, Phone Number (406) 284-3250, FAX (406) 284-4122
     
     
    Position Name Email Address
    Superintendent Jeff Blessum jblessum@mhstigers.org
    Business Mgr/Clerk Ann Heisler aheisler@mhstigers.org
    High School Principal Jason Slater jslater@mhstigers.org
    5-12 Lead Secretary Lisa Grevious lgrevious@mhstigers.org
    5-12 Asst Secretary (Attendance) Hayley Moon hmoon@mhstigers.org
    5-8 Principal 
    K-8 Activities Director
    Eric Fisher efisher@mhstigers.org
    K-4 Principal 
    Title IX Coordinator
    Homeless Liaison
    Neil Harvey nharvey@mhstigers.org
    K-4 Secretary Cindy Howells chowells@mhstigers.org
    Athletic Director Pat Lynch plynch@mhstigers.org
    Technology Coordinator Todd Lucier tlucier@mhstigers.org
    Elementary Technology Steve Whitney swhitney@mhstigers.org
    Website Coordinator Dan Heisler dheisler@mhstigers.org
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     


    Website Accessibility:
    The Manhattan School District website is designed to provide equal access information to all members of the Manhattan Community. Contact the Superintendent at (406) 284-6460 regarding questions about the functionality of, or content on the website that is inaccessible. Information on filing a formal grievance with the District pursuant to the requirements of Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act 1990 can be found by clicking the "Federal and Montana Legal Notices" link under Quick Links. Policy 1700 – Uniform Complaint Procedure can be found under the District Tab by selecting “School Board Information,” then selecting "Board Policies." This information may also be obtained by contacting the Superintendent at (406) 284-6460.

    Save

    Save

    Save

CLOSE
CLOSE