Manhattan School District #3

Home of the Tigers, Forever Orange and Black

Announcements

  • 2018-2019 School Year:
    • First day for students is Tuesday, September 4th.
    • School Supplies Lists for K-8 --> Make sure to note the items at the top of the list required for all students.  Other than paper and pencil, it is best for high school students to wait for specific directions from individual teachers. 
    • Class Lists!!  Because of construction the K-4 lists will be posted on the door windows of the east elementary hallway. These are the doors closest to the basketball courts. 5-6 will be posted in the Library windows next to the outside book drop by the old main entrance to the high school. 7-8 will be posted later next week so stay tuned!
    • High School Registration and the opportunity to see schedule and get locker assignment is the week of August 20th. Check link for details.
    • Superintendent Scott Speaks, August 2018
    • High School Principal, Mr Slater, Welcome Letter
    • New students, (K-12) will need the following:
      1. The Student Household Information Form which is required of all K-12 students, both current and new.  It may be completed online, printed, and signed.
      2. Copy of Birth Certificate
      3. Copy of immunization records (notarized exempt form if exempt)
      4. Proof of Manhattan School District boundaries / Address residency (utility bill, rental agreement, etc.)
      5. ALL K-12 registration information needs to be sent to Lisa Grevious. Until later in August this information should be mailed (See address below - Attn: Lisa Grevious) or scanned and emailed (lgrevious@mhstigers.org).  
    • Due to work on the new parking lot, the first couple of weeks of August will have limited access to the high school office. Access will be through the library during their hours or by calling 284-3341.  We are asking people to contact the school by email, mail, or phone as much as possible the first couple of weeks of August.  
    • The target date for availability of the new entrance is August 20. 
    • K-12 Open House will be on Sept 12. 
    • School Calendar and Sports Schedules
    • MHSA Pre-Participation Physical Form  
     
     
    Summer Activities for 6th, 7th, and 8th Graders:
    Manhattan Public School students who will be entering the 6th, 7th, or 8th grades this fall are welcome to participate in the school district's summer program sponsored by United Way. Activities include Bozeman Hot Springs, Spire Rock Climbing Center and the new Ridge Waters Waterpark in Butte. Details and contact information.
     
    MySchoolBucks Update:
    With the change to Infinite Campus, we have discontinued our use of MySchoolBucks and we will be converting to a new online payment system for student lunch accounts.  Details will be added as they are available.  
     
    Summer Food Program:
    USDA summer food service program provides free summer meals for all kids 18 and under with locations in Three Forks, Belgrade and Bozeman.  
     
     

     
    Manhattan School District #3
    PO Box 425
    416 North Broadway St
    Manhattan, MT   59741
     
    District Office, Phone Number (406) 284-6460,  FAX (406) 284-6853
    High School, Phone Number (406) 284-3341, FAX (406) 284-3104
    Elementary School, Phone Number (406) 284-3250, FAX (406) 284-4122
     
     
    Position Name Email Address
    Superintendent Scott Chauvet schauvet@mhstigers.org
    Business Manager Ann Heisler aheisler@mhstigers.org
    High School Principal Jason Slater jslater@mhstigers.org
    High School Secretary Lisa Grevious lgrevious@mhstigers.org
    5-8 Principal 
    Homeless Liason
    Scott Schumacher sschumacher@mhstigers.org
    K-4 Principal 
    Title IX Coordinator
    Neil Harvey nharvey@mhstigers.org
    Elementary Secretary Cindy Howells chowells@mhstigers.org
    Athletic Director Pat Lynch plynch@mhstigers.org
    Technology Coordinator Todd Lucier tlucier@mhstigers.org
    Elementary Technology Steve Whitney swhitney@mhstigers.org
    Website Coordinator Dan Heisler dheisler@mhstigers.org
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     









    Website Accessibility:
    The Manhattan School District website is designed to provide equal access information to all members of the Manhattan Community. Contact the Superintendent at (406) 284-6460 regarding questions about the functionality of, or content on the website that is inaccessible. Information on filing a formal grievance with the District pursuant to the requirements of Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act 1990 can be found by clicking the "Federal and Montana Legal Notices" link under Quick Links. Policy 1700 – Uniform Complaint Procedure can be found under the District Tab by selecting “School Board Information,” then selecting "Board Policies." This information may also be obtained by contacting the Superintendent at (406) 284-6460.

    Save

    Save

    Save

CLOSE
CLOSE