Manhattan School District #3

Home of the Tigers, Forever Orange and Black

  • - Cross Country: Congratulations to Hallie Hemenway for taking first in the Girls State B Cross Country Meet and to both the Boys and Girls teams for placing 2nd place. 
     
    - Parent Teacher Conference: Each of the schools are doing virtual conferencing for the conferences scheduled for Nov 11th and 12th from 4:00 to 7:00. See details below for the appropriate schools:
    • The High School is asking parents to schedule a 5 minute teleconference with teachers using SignUpGenious.  All parents should have received an email from the office with details and feel free to call the school at 284-6560 with questions.
    • K-4 has sent home a Letter from Mr Harvey detailing their plans to have teachers contact parents to schedule a time and method of contact.
     
    - New Lunch Announcement: We are excited to announce that the USDA waiver for FREE breakfast and lunch meals has now been extended to the END OF THE SCHOOL YEAR!!
     
    - Halloween: Tips for Safe Trick or Treating and Other Halloween Activities.
    - Weekly Covid-19 Update:  Updated, Oct 14th, Covid-19 statistics from Superindentent Ayers.
    - Daily Symptoms Check: Memo from School Nurse Maggie Secrest. 
    - Next Step Memo: Memo from School Nurse detailing important steps to identify the level of response necessary.
     
    - 2020-2021 Yearbooks: They are online sale now through the school website (there is permanent link toward bottom of lefthand column) or in the library.  Yearbooks will be $50 until February 1st and then will go up to $60 after that date, so get your yearbook early this year.
     
    Change in District Volleyball Tournament!
    Due to COVID concerns within all of Gallatin County, we will not be hosting the District VB Tournament as previously planned. District 5B Volleyball Bracket

    - 5-8 Tiger Beat: Mr Fisher shares his Tiger Beat newsletter.
     
    - Employment: The school has positions open for this school year. Please consider joining our awesome team! Check out the employment link to see current postings.
     

     
    Manhattan School District #3
    PO Box 425
    416 North Broadway St
    Manhattan, MT. 59741
     
    District/Supt Office, Phone Number (406) 284-6460,  FAX (406) 284-6853
    Grades 5-12, Phone Number (406) 284-3341, FAX (406) 284-3104
    Grades K-4, Phone Number (406) 284-3250, FAX (406) 284-4122
     
     
    Position Name Email Address
    Superintendent Brian Ayers bayers@mhstigers.org
    Business Mgr/Clerk Ann Heisler aheisler@mhstigers.org
    High School Principal Jason Slater jslater@mhstigers.org
    5-12 Lead Secretary Lisa Grevious lgrevious@mhstigers.org
    5-12 Asst Secretary (Attendance) Hayley Moon hmoon@mhstigers.org
    5-8 Principal 
    K-8 Activities Director
    Eric Fisher efisher@mhstigers.org
    K-4 Principal 
    Title IX Coordinator
    Homeless Liaison
    Neil Harvey nharvey@mhstigers.org
    K-4 Secretary Cindy Howells chowells@mhstigers.org
    Athletic Director Pat Lynch plynch@mhstigers.org
    Technology Coordinator Todd Lucier tlucier@mhstigers.org
    Elementary Technology Steve Whitney swhitney@mhstigers.org
    Website Coordinator Dan Heisler dheisler@mhstigers.org
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     


    Website Accessibility:
    The Manhattan School District website is designed to provide equal access information to all members of the Manhattan Community. Contact the Superintendent at (406) 284-6460 regarding questions about the functionality of, or content on the website that is inaccessible. Information on filing a formal grievance with the District pursuant to the requirements of Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act 1990 can be found by clicking the "Federal and Montana Legal Notices" link under Quick Links. Policy 1700 – Uniform Complaint Procedure can be found under the District Tab by selecting “School Board Information,” then selecting "Board Policies." This information may also be obtained by contacting the Superintendent at (406) 284-6460.

    Save

    Save

    Save

CLOSE
CLOSE