Manhattan School District #3

Home of the Tigers, Forever Orange and Black

Announcements

  •  - Draft of 2020-2021 Back to School Plan: Manhattan Public Schools plan to return to school promotes a safe and healthy setting for learning, teaching and working.  The well-being of our students and staff is our number one priority. This is an agenda item for the August 11th School Board meeting.
     
    - Frequently Asked Questions about our 2020-2021 School Reopening: Check out this list of frequently asked questions from Superintendent Ayers. 
     
    - Superintendent Letter to Parents and Guardians regarding our 2020-2021 School Reopening Plan:  COVID-19 continues to affect nearly every aspect of how our families, businesses and schools go about their daily work. Many of us at Manhattan Public Schools (MPS) have been gathering the past few weeks to develop a plan for how our schools can provide a safe and secure setting for students to learn. Link to Entire Letter.
     
    - MHSA information regarding Fall activities: On July 27, MHSA released this letter titled "MHSA return to Fall activities" and also released these PDF Documents with specific information for the assorted activities with regard to COVID-19. 
     
    - Summer School Announcement: Be sure to read this Principal and Superintendent letter announcing that our 2020 Summer School is cancelled and comments about Kindergarten Screening and general comments about school reopening. 
     
    - Elementary Playground Project: The Manhattan PTO is currently running a campaign seeking to raise funds to build two new and inclusive playgrounds on the school campus. To read more and to donate to this project see their GoFundMe page. Also, check out more details on the project in this Belgrade News Article.   
     
    - Greeting from Superintendent Brian Ayers:  For those of you who do not know me, my name is Brian Ayers, and I am your new Superintendent.  I am grateful for the opportunity to serve the students, staff, parents and the greater Manhattan community. Continued ...
     
    - New Student Registration Information:
     
    - Support and Suggestions from School Nurse #8May 22nd - Maggie Secrest
     
    - Employment: The school has positions open for this school year. Please consider joining our awesome team! Check out the employment link to see current postings.
     

     
    Manhattan School District #3
    PO Box 425
    416 North Broadway St
    Manhattan, MT. 59741
     
    District/Supt Office, Phone Number (406) 284-6460,  FAX (406) 284-6853
    Grades 5-12, Phone Number (406) 284-3341, FAX (406) 284-3104
    Grades K-4, Phone Number (406) 284-3250, FAX (406) 284-4122
     
     
    Position Name Email Address
    Superintendent Brian Ayers bayers@mhstigers.org
    Business Mgr/Clerk Ann Heisler aheisler@mhstigers.org
    High School Principal Jason Slater jslater@mhstigers.org
    5-12 Lead Secretary Lisa Grevious lgrevious@mhstigers.org
    5-12 Asst Secretary (Attendance) Hayley Moon hmoon@mhstigers.org
    5-8 Principal 
    K-8 Activities Director
    Eric Fisher efisher@mhstigers.org
    K-4 Principal 
    Title IX Coordinator
    Homeless Liaison
    Neil Harvey nharvey@mhstigers.org
    K-4 Secretary Cindy Howells chowells@mhstigers.org
    Athletic Director Pat Lynch plynch@mhstigers.org
    Technology Coordinator Todd Lucier tlucier@mhstigers.org
    Elementary Technology Steve Whitney swhitney@mhstigers.org
    Website Coordinator Dan Heisler dheisler@mhstigers.org
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     


    Website Accessibility:
    The Manhattan School District website is designed to provide equal access information to all members of the Manhattan Community. Contact the Superintendent at (406) 284-6460 regarding questions about the functionality of, or content on the website that is inaccessible. Information on filing a formal grievance with the District pursuant to the requirements of Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act 1990 can be found by clicking the "Federal and Montana Legal Notices" link under Quick Links. Policy 1700 – Uniform Complaint Procedure can be found under the District Tab by selecting “School Board Information,” then selecting "Board Policies." This information may also be obtained by contacting the Superintendent at (406) 284-6460.

    Save

    Save

    Save

CLOSE
CLOSE