Manhattan School District #3

Home of the Tigers, Forever Orange and Black

COVID-19 Information

  • Virus Image Watch here for Coronavirus (COVID-19) updates and information from school officials.  It will be updated regularly in the coming days with newest items dated and at the top of the list.  
     
     
     
     
     
     
    - Kindergarten Screening:  Parents who are planning to send your child to kindergarten this Fall for the 2020-2021 school year, please call the elementary school at 284-3250 and set an appointment for kindergarten screening which will be held on Wednesday, April 22nd. Screening allows us to help you prepare your child for a successful beginning to their education. It also helps the school with planning and preparing for special needs, numbers and having enough materials. Thank you for your support.
     
    - Superintendent Search: The Board of Trustees for the Manhattan School District has unanimously selected Mr. Brian Ayers as the next Superintendent of Manhattan Public Schools. Welcome to our District!
     
     - Manhattan Adult Education:  Postponed as of March 15th.  See notes on COVID-19 above.  The Spring 2020 Manhattan Adult Education pamphlet is now available. 
     
     
    - Employment: The school has positions open for this school year. Please consider joining our awesome team! Check out the employment link to see current postings. Also, Harlow's bus service is looking for drivers. See this Harlow's Flyer for details.
     
    Online Lunch Payments:
    You are now able to make your online lunch payments through the student/parent portal. You should have received details on how to setup and use your Infinite Campus account. You can certainly always make payments by cash or check at either school office. 
      

     
    Manhattan School District #3
    PO Box 425
    416 North Broadway St
    Manhattan, MT. 59741
     
    District/Supt Office, Phone Number (406) 284-6460,  FAX (406) 284-6853
    Grades 5-12, Phone Number (406) 284-3341, FAX (406) 284-3104
    Grades K-4, Phone Number (406) 284-3250, FAX (406) 284-4122
     
     
    Position Name Email Address
    Superintendent Jeff Blessum jblessum@mhstigers.org
    Business Mgr/Clerk Ann Heisler aheisler@mhstigers.org
    High School Principal Jason Slater jslater@mhstigers.org
    5-12 Lead Secretary Lisa Grevious lgrevious@mhstigers.org
    5-12 Asst Secretary (Attendance) Hayley Moon hmoon@mhstigers.org
    5-8 Principal 
    K-8 Activities Director
    Eric Fisher efisher@mhstigers.org
    K-4 Principal 
    Title IX Coordinator
    Homeless Liaison
    Neil Harvey nharvey@mhstigers.org
    K-4 Secretary Cindy Howells chowells@mhstigers.org
    Athletic Director Pat Lynch plynch@mhstigers.org
    Technology Coordinator Todd Lucier tlucier@mhstigers.org
    Elementary Technology Steve Whitney swhitney@mhstigers.org
    Website Coordinator Dan Heisler dheisler@mhstigers.org
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     


    Website Accessibility:
    The Manhattan School District website is designed to provide equal access information to all members of the Manhattan Community. Contact the Superintendent at (406) 284-6460 regarding questions about the functionality of, or content on the website that is inaccessible. Information on filing a formal grievance with the District pursuant to the requirements of Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act 1990 can be found by clicking the "Federal and Montana Legal Notices" link under Quick Links. Policy 1700 – Uniform Complaint Procedure can be found under the District Tab by selecting “School Board Information,” then selecting "Board Policies." This information may also be obtained by contacting the Superintendent at (406) 284-6460.

    Save

    Save

    Save

CLOSE
CLOSE