• Manhattan Public Schools
     
    District Office

    FERPA - Federal Education Rights and Privacy Act

     
    Student Directory and Release of Information
     
    (The following excerpt is from our school handbook regarding student directory and release of student information. If you don’t want your child’s information released, please follow the directions listed below.)
     
    Manhattan Schools comply with the Family Education Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA). Parents have the right to inspect their student’s records upon request. The district does not collect or maintain social security numbers. The Manhattan School District makes available directory information to the public. The following are designated as directory information: participation in officially recognized activities and sports, photos, honor roll, and awards received. The District may disclose any of these items without prior written parent/guardian consent, unless notified in writing to the contrary by September 6, 2019.
     
    (Board Policy 3600, 3600P, 3600F, and 3606)
     

    Professional Qualifications of Teachers

    Parents may contact the district office regarding professional qualifications of teachers. At this time, the district has highly qualified teachers in every classroom as required by the federal government and the Montana Board of Public Education.
     
    If you have any questions, please contact Jeff Blessum, Superintendent of Schools, at 406-284-6460 or the necessary individual  in the list below.  
     
    Manhattan School District #3Tiger Image
    PO Box 425
    416 North Broadway St
    Manhattan, MT   59741
     
    District Office, Phone Number (406) 284-6460,  FAX (406) 284-6853
    High School, Phone Number (406) 284-3341, FAX (406) 284-3104
    Elementary School, Phone Number (406) 284-3250, FAX (406) 284-4122
     
     
    Position Name Email Address
    Superintendent Jeff Blessum jblessum@mhstigers.org
    Business Manager Ann Heisler aheisler@mhstigers.org
    High School Principal Jason Slater jslater@mhstigers.org
    5-12 Lead Secretary Lisa Grevious lgrevious@mhstigers.org
    5-12 Asst Secretary (Attendance) Hayley Moon hmoon@mhstigers.org
    5-8 Principal 
    K-8 Activities Director
    Eric Fisher efisher@mhstigers.org
    K-4 Principal 
    Title IX Coordinator
    Homeless Liaison
    Neil Harvey nharvey@mhstigers.org
    K-4 Secretary Cindy Howells chowells@mhstigers.org
    Athletic Director Pat Lynch plynch@mhstigers.org
    Technology Coordinator Todd Lucier tlucier@mhstigers.org
    Elementary Technology Steve Whitney swhitney@mhstigers.org
    Website Coordinator Dan Heisler dheisler@mhstigers.org