Manhattan School District #3

Home of the Tigers, Forever Orange and Black

Announcements

  • EXCITING NEWS - Open House and Ribbon Cutting!
    During the Potato Festival on August 18 there will be an Open House and Ice Cream Social celebrating the new expansion of the school facilitites. Everyone is welcome to come to the Ribbon Cutting at 2 pm, followed by tours and ice cream until 4 pm. Please join us to see the many months of hard work completed...we are so excited to share this with our community!!
     
    Summer Activities for 6th, 7th, and 8th Graders:
    Manhattan Public School students who will be entering the 6th, 7th, or 8th grades this fall are welcome to participate in the school district's summer program sponsored by United Way. Activities include Bozeman Hot Springs, Spire Rock Climbing Center and the new Ridge Waters Waterpark in Butte. Details and contact information.
     
    MySchoolBucks Update:
    With the change to Infinite Campus, we have discontinued our use of MySchoolBucks and we will be converting to a new online payment system for student lunch accounts.  Details will be added as they are available.  
     
    Note to all Manhattan Students and Parents:
    This summer we will be entering all student data into a new application called Infinite Campus.  To make this process as complete and accurate as possible we are asking parents to complete our Student Household Information Sheet for EACH student.  This Form and Letter from Mr Chauvet have been sent home with students. Note also that it can be obtained and even completed online as it is a fill-able PDF form that can be typed, printed and signed.  Please complete this as soon as possible and return your signed form(s) to the appropriate school.   
      
    Summer Food Program:
    USDA summer food service program provides free summer meals for all kids 18 and under with locations in Three Forks, Belgrade and Bozeman.  
     
    Traffic Safety Education:
    The next traffic safety education class will be held Fall 2018.  That is, there will not be a summer session.  Watch for details early next school year. 
      

     
    Manhattan School District #3
    PO Box 425
    416 North Broadway St
    Manhattan, MT   59741
     
    District Office, Phone Number (406) 284-6460,  FAX (406) 284-6853
    High School, Phone Number (406) 284-3341, FAX (406) 284-3104
    Elementary School, Phone Number (406) 284-3250, FAX (406) 284-4122
     
     
    Position Name Email Address
    Superintendent Scott Chauvet schauvet@mhstigers.org
    Business Manager Ann Heisler aheisler@mhstigers.org
    High School Principal
    Title IX Coordinator
    Jason Slater jslater@mhstigers.org
    High School Secretary Lisa Grevious lgrevious@mhstigers.org
    5-8 Principal 
    Homeless Liason
    Scott Schumacher sschumacher@mhstigers.org
    K-4 Principal Neil Harvey nharvey@mhstigers.org
    Elementary Secretary Cindy Howells chowells@mhstigers.org
    Athletic Director Pat Lynch plynch@mhstigers.org
    Technology Coordinator Todd Lucier tlucier@mhstigers.org
    Elementary Technology Steve Whitney swhitney@mhstigers.org
    Website Coordinator Dan Heisler dheisler@mhstigers.org
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     









    Website Accessibility:
    The Manhattan School District website is designed to provide equal access information to all members of the Manhattan Community. Contact the Superintendent at (406) 284-6460 regarding questions about the functionality of, or content on the website that is inaccessible. Information on filing a formal grievance with the District pursuant to the requirements of Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act 1990 can be found by clicking the "Federal and Montana Legal Notices" link under Quick Links. Policy 1700 – Uniform Complaint Procedure can be found under the District Tab by selecting “School Board Information,” then selecting "Board Policies." This information may also be obtained by contacting the Superintendent at (406) 284-6460.

    Save

    Save

    Save

CLOSE
CLOSE