• Current Openings

     
    Open teaching or administrative positions will also be posted on the OPI MT Jobs for Teachers site. Use the link to get to the OPI website and then search for Manhattan. 
     
    The Collective Gaining Agreement with the current salary schedule can be found on the Employee Resources page. 
     
    Please click on the link for information about applying for the open position(s) listed:

     
    Longterm Sub 7th/8th Grade Social Studies - Posted 1/25/2022 - Open Until Filled
    Contact one of the following: 
    See details in the attached document.
    Qualified applicants for this position need a completed District Certified Application 
     
    Contact one of the following:
    • Mr. Jason Slater, HS Principal; 406.284.3341; Email: jslater@mhstigers.org
    • Mrs. Hayley Moon, HS Secretary; 406.284.3341; Email: hmoon@mhsitgers.org
    • Mr. Brian Ayers, District Superintendent, 406.284.6460; Email: bayers@mhstigers.org
    See details in the attached document.
    Qualified applicants for this position need a completed District Certified Application 
     
    High School Head Track Coach - Posted 1/14/2022 - Open until filled 
    Contact one of the following:
    • Mr. Pat Lynch, HS Athletic Director; 406.284.3341; Email: plynch@mhstigers.org
    • Mr. Jason Slater, HS Principal; 406-284.3341; Email: jslater@mhstigers.org
    • Mrs. Hayley Moon, HS Secretary; 406.284.3341; Email: hmoon@mhstigers.org
    • Mr. Brian Ayers, District Superintendent; 406.284.6460; Email: bayers@mhstigers.org
    See details in the attached document.
    Qualified applicants for this position need a completed District Classified Application
     
    Full-Time Kitchen Aide - Posted 12/2/2021 - Open until filled
    Contact one of the following:
    • Mrs. Shawna Longie, Food Service Manager; Cell 406.570.3314; Email: slongie@mhstigers.org
    • Mr. Brian K. Ayers, Superintendent; 406.284.6460; Email: bayers@mhstigers.org
    See details in attached document.
    Qualified Applicants for this position needs a completed District Classified Application
     
    Part-Time Kitchen Aide - Posted 11/19/2021 - Open until filled
    Contact one of the following:
    • Mrs. Shawna Longie, Food Service Manager; Cell 406.570.3314; Email: slongie@mhstigers.org
    • Mr. Brian K. Ayers, Superintendent; 406.284.6460; Email: bayers@mhstigers.org
    See details in attached document.
    Qualified Applicants for this position needs a completed District Classified Application
      
    Full Time Custodian  - Posted 4/13/2021 - Open until filled
    Contact one of the following:
    • Mr. Tom Bracha, Maintenance Supervisior; 406.284.6460; Email: tbracha@mhstigers.org
    • Mr. Brian K. Ayers, Superintendent; 406.284.6460; Email: bayers@mhstigers.org
    See details in attached document.
         Qualified Applicants for this position needs a completed District Classified Application
     
    Substitute Teachers -- Always Accepting Applications
         Qualified Applicants for these positions need a completed District Classified Application and Payroll Packet obtained at the District Office.
     
    Kitchen Helper Substitutes  Always Accepting Applications
         Qualified Applicants for these positions need a completed District Classified Application and Payroll Packet obtained at the District Office.
     
    Custodial Helper Substitutes -- Always Accepting Applications>
         Qualified Applicants for these positions need a completed District Classified Application and Payroll Packet obtained at the District Office.